Texas  |  DUI Law

question bubble
3/19/09, 3:09 pm

Legal Question


Uninsured drunk driver

An uninsured drunk driver struck my wife's car totalling it. I have nearly $10K in documented damage, towing and medical exp. The DA's office has asked if we wish to seek restitution. My concern is if the court is unsuccesful at collecting the restitution, or if it is somehow discharged in a plea aggrement or sentancing loophole, am I barred from seeking damages in civil court because I requested restitution? State: Texas


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search