Texas | Elder Law
Legal Question
Am I responsible for my mother's debts after her death
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Leon |
It depends on the debt. Did you co-sign any contracts for her? Are you a joint holder of any account? Also, some debts are secured by property. If you kept the inherited property, you would pay the balance of the secured debt.
Dave
The Law Offices of David L. Leon, PC Dallas, Texas http://www.leonlaw.com
This post does not create an attorney client relationship, nor is it intended to substitute for legal advice.
Please read our disclaimer:
http://leonlaw.com/askalawyer/disclaimer/ |
Top Attorneys in TX
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1827
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Burdette & Rice PLLC
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 130
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-18
Law Office of Laura D. Heard
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 99
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-16
Michael A. Dover, PC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-09-10
Nemec Law Offices
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
Paul C. Velte IV, Attorney at Law
San Marcos, TX
Questions Answered: 62
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-06
Jones Morris Klevenhagen LLP
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Search Questions and Answers


