Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

me ad my husband are wanting a divorce we just got a house 4 months ago which i put 4 k on closing cost another 4 k to pay off his cc to get the loan approval and furniture and he wants me and my son out ASAP, i feel like i shouldn't go.

Asked on 6/27/10, 7:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Theresa Langford Langford Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Then don't leave. Retain a family lawyer to file on your behalf, and ask for a temporary orders hearing and ask the court to award you possession of the house pending the final hearing.

Read more
6/28/10, 9:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now