Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

At what age is it legal to move out in Texas and Louisiana? From the research I've done, I have found 17 or 18 in Texas, and 16, 17, and 18 in Louisiana. Please tell me the real LEGAL age to move out and not the recommended. I've been told that it is legal to move out at 17 in Texas but you can't enter a binding contract until 18. Please help.

Asked on 10/29/13, 6:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Daley Power Daley PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Texas: 18. http://blog.powerdaley.com/2012/01/emancipation-of-minors-in-texas.html

Read more
11/01/13, 2:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now