Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

If I had a child and never allowed the real father to see him or have contact with him and put my husband on the birth certificate and he raises the child from birth to now at age 4 is there anything the real father can do? He has always contacted my family and even my husbands family to see the child.

Asked on 6/26/13, 10:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fran Brochstein Attorney, Arbitrator & Mediator
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to meet with a family law attorney in person and discuss this matter.

Read more
6/27/13, 1:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now