Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

Child Custody, No agreement of marriage

I have lived with this man for 10 years. He has been seeing his ex wife for the better of 2 years now and upon her return tells me I have to leave. We have a four year old. All my family and friends are in PA and I want to move back there to regain my life and make a great life for my son. This man is very controlling and tells me I cannot move to PA with my son. He has controlled everything in the past ten years and I need to be somewhere I have support and love for my son and myself. What happens if I just move?

Asked on 8/05/07, 7:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Turner Bennett, Weston, & LaJone, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Child Custody, No agreement of marriage

You would need to do it before he files for divorce. If you need further assistance please come see me.

Read more
8/15/07, 11:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now