Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

Child Support

My Ex is suing me for a 20% increase in Child Support backdated to the original order of Support. I am on Disability & can't afford this, much less a lawyer! I have 20 days to respond. No one will touch this case b/c it is a CS case & I can't afford huge retainers & I'd need to make pmt plans. 6 months ago I found an office that will help me for a $100 a year membership fee plus fees for any court appearances (everything else is included in the $100 annual fee). This is my best option, but I cannot locate them. Do you know of such an agency in the Dallas,TX area? I can't find where I wrote the info down so I am starting over. Plz respond asap for me, thank you!

Asked on 12/05/07, 4:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fran Brochstein Attorney & Mediator
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Child Support

Are you talking about Fathers for Equal Rights in the Dallas area?

They represent both men and women.

Read more
12/05/07, 6:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now