Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

Child Support and Social Security Disability Benefits

In Texas as a matter of law are the Social Secuity Disabilty Benefits of the obilgor parent paid to the custodion parent for the child counted toward the court ordered amount of child support?

Asked on 5/21/06, 11:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Grissom Law Office of James P. Grissom

Re: Child Support and Social Security Disability Benefits

No. Those benefits belong to the child.

Read more
Answered on 5/21/06, 7:39 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas