Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

I am a US citizen who married and undocumented individual 10 years ago.

In 2008 he was deported back to Mexico and not eligible to return to the US until 2019,

Since he was in the US ilegally is our marriage legal or valid?

Asked on 6/13/13, 1:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fran Brochstein Attorney & Mediator
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your marriage is legal.

His US standing is irrelevant to your marriage relationship.

I hope this helps.

Read more
6/14/13, 9:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now