Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

My daughter was sent a certified signature return letter to our home direct from the other party's lawyers office , I signed for it and lost the document before showing it to my daughter. My daughter's lawyer has been asking for information on this but the other attorney just does not responds. Can my daughter contact the opposing attorney to request a copy of this letter since they sent it direct to her ? . Also will a call of this nature will create a problem with her attorney or the legal case?.

Asked on 6/14/13, 8:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fran Brochstein Attorney & Mediator
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Let her lawyer handle it. You need to stay out of it.

Read more
6/14/13, 9:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now