Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

define living expenses

On the temp order my x wants me to sign the judge is requiring me to pay all living & auto expenses for my x and children and give her $100 a week spending $ until she moves out in 1 month. What are living expenses as per the court; and if my x asked me to advance her some of the next months support payment can i? or how can i and not get screwed?

Asked on 5/26/07, 5:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Grissom Law Office of James P. Grissom
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: define living expenses

This doesn't sound like there's lawyer's involved. sounds like you better get one. somebody's trying to get you in the hands on ankles position

Read more
5/26/07, 8:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now