Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

Divorce with child was filed in Texas and my childs father signed a wavier. Have not received any paperwork but checked the system today and it stated DWOP with a date of 8/16/2012. What does that mean? What steps should I take?

Asked on 5/08/12, 9:24 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Gerald R. Yoakum The Practice of Gerald R. Yoakum, P.C. A Full Service Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Prove up your case before that date, or it will be dismissed

Read more
Answered on 5/08/12, 10:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now