Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

Falsifying court documents

I'm going through a nasty divorce. On my wife's interrogatories she responded to several questions saying we could copy from her lawyer. We did, one was clearly covered up and $1,000 of charges are missing. I believe it will show she is covering something up on her charges.

Is this worth making a big deal about? I'd think if we can prove she falsified documents, that would hurt her case? True?

Asked on 12/30/08, 1:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Patricia F. Bushman BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Falsifying court documents

You have an attorney. He or she is the one who should be answering your questions!

Read more
12/30/08, 1:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now