Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

I want house not crack spouse

I want to divorce my husband he is using crack and sometimes leaves home for hours selling it to support his habit !!

I am paying the house and ALL the bills. I can't afford to get apt, and pay the house, waiting for divorce settlement. He can't pay it and I don't want bad credit.

Our house note is the same as a 2bed apt price!

I am also scared about his stalking me already! He even secretly video taped us in bed but I found and destoyed the tape and mini camera recorder.

I feel if I was allowed to keep the house which is in my budget I would be able to keep the security measure we have on the house.

I feel I am trapped with him but desperately want out! If I could I would send him to jail for drugs. But police only give him tickets for possessing drug related items.

Please help me get free from him!

Asked on 8/06/07, 3:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Turner Bennett, Weston, & LaJone, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: I want house not crack spouse

I need more information regarding the house. If you need further assistance please contact me.

Read more
8/15/07, 11:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now