Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

My husband is serving 180 days in Tarrant County Jail for contempt of child support, he pays monthly of 600.00 a month plus has health ins. he has never been to jail before in his life he currently is employed and is at risk of losing his current job, I am thinking no more than 30 days in jail, what do you think?

Asked on 10/10/09, 9:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Patricia F. Bushman BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I'm thinking it is up to the Judge. He or she is the one who sent him to jail and the only one who can decide when he should get out.

Read more
10/16/09, 10:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now