Texas  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/24/10, 2:06 pm

Legal Question


I have joint custody of my daughter here in Texas. The father gave primary residence and is now incarcerated for the next 7 years in TDC. The father signed temporary guardianship over to his dad in Alabama and he came and got her and took her to Alabama with him without notifying me. I had to hunt her down and finally found her. Since then she has come forth stating her dad had been sexually abusing her. What actions do I need to take to bring her back here with me in Texas?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search