Texas  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/04/11, 7:16 am

I live in Texas, my adopted son is in prison for burglary of his ex's parents house. They have two children together, since I am no blood relation to the children, can I still get visitation? I don't have any kind of relationship with the children. I just want to be able to take them to the prison to visit their father, there ages are 3 and 5. Also, how much would it cost me to go to court over this? Also, my son and his ex were never married.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search