Texas  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/14/10, 9:07 am

Legal Question


I live in Texas. My ex girl friend and I have a 3 year old daughter. we have never had any legal custody papers filed. My daughter has lived with me until this past Oct when she went to visit her mother. She was supposed to return on Dec 16. I have not seen or heard from either of them until the other day. She is letting me come to visit her this weekend. I have found out that ex got married and in an abusive situation. I have heard that my daughter has bruises on her faces, legs and buttocks. Since their is no legel custody, can I bring her home with me to get her out of the situation and file for custody?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search