Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

I'm a non custodial parent that pays child support and i wanted to know can the mother take our child into another state? I live in Texas and they live in Mississippi, but i visit and my son stays during the summer. Can she move him to Kentucky?

Asked on 8/20/13, 9:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fran Brochstein Attorney & Mediator
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What does your court order state?

I would think that she could probably move.

Now you can visit Kentucky.

You might need to modify the current order.

I always recommend mediation.

Read more
Answered on 8/21/13, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now