Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
what would need to be done in order to give custody to a non family member of the child? parent is willing to sign over custody due to inability to care for the child?
what would need to be done in order to give custody to a non family member of the child? parent is willing to sign over custody due to inability to care for the child?
|
Read More Answered By: Mark Dunn |
The first hurdle for you to overcome is STANDING, and without knowing more about your history and background, I can't advise you on that. You will want to look at section 102.002 of the Texas Family Code. |
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 651
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-04
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
► I'm the father and I live in fort worth. The mother lives in San Antonio with my...
► In 2002 a woman announced to me that she was pregnant and that I was the father of...
► I was awarded a car in my divorce, as was my ex-wife. She allowed her car to get...
► I filing for divorce without an attorney and have a question on which form I should...
► I have three kids and my wife filed for a divorce and I'm making 16 an hour 40 hours...
► I live in Texas and my son lives in North Carolina. About 10 years ago he changed...
► My wife and I have been married in Texas for over 2 years. She has not yet changed...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press