Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
What should a parent do when they have been made aware that a child has been molested by another child within a family?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Mark Dunn |
Unfortunately, I have to advise you to contact the Child Protective folks (which is a lot like dealing with the Nazi party).
I once represented a man who had a situation like yours. He tried to handle it "internally," but the molesting child did it again. The man eventually lost custody of both his children.
The sad fact is that the Courts go along with pretty much whatever the CPS wants. Don't count on the protections that you find in the Texas Family Code; the CPS gets away with anything. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Power Daley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 651
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-04
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Search Questions and Answers


