Texas  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/24/07, 9:24 pm

privacy law

My husbands exwifes atty. is going after him for back child support. Her atty went to my bank and got all the information that is just in my name and they gave it to her atty without my knowledge and no court order. Is this legal and where can I go to pull up the law regarding the privacy act if not.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search