Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

My son and daughter in law have a 3 year old baby that lives with us because of cps. I said that i didn't believe they were messing up on meth but if they would have said pills I would have believed them. My son hasn't done meth in many years and was not showing signs of it. That is all I said. Now they are wanting to take the baby from me because I said that. Are they allowed to do that and how can I fight it?

Asked on 9/18/13, 2:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fran Brochstein Attorney & Mediator
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire a private attorney immediately.

Quit talking until you have an attorney.

Read more
9/24/13, 5:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now