Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

withdrawling answer???

I answered my husbands petition for divorce... I want the divorce to go through as a no contest divorce now.. can I withdrawal my answer from the court and allow it to go no-contest?

Asked on 9/17/07, 11:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Theresa Langford Langford Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: withdrawling answer???

It can still be an uncontested divorce. Just make sure that your attorney is aware of your preferences, and reviews the proposed order.

Read more
9/18/07, 7:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now