Texas  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
7/19/07, 10:42 am

Legal Question


Fmla

I started work 10/30/06. I found out in 01/07 that I was pregnant. I am right now 35 weeks. My doctor sent a note saying that I needed to stay home per complications with my pregnancy. I took my two weeks paid vacation and leave without pay until the baby is due, which should be Aug. 21st since we are having a c-section, then Parental Leave kicks in, which I am entitled to 12 weeks of unpaid leave. That is fine with me, but my supervisor said that I will not have a job when I get back. Can they do this to me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search