Legal Question in Medical Leave in Texas

If I work in a bar that has only 15-20 employees working but is corporately owned and the corporation has fifty or more, am I eligible for family medical leave

Asked on 5/07/12, 9:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roger Merrill Merrill & Associates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not sure about FMLA, but separate corporations are separate and you can't look at a parent corporation for numbers needed under FMLA to control the smaller corporation which owns the bar.

Read more
5/09/12, 8:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now