Texas  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
10/16/02, 7:04 pm

Legal Question


Rights of ex-inmate's child for back child support and setting amount of current

The father of my 10-year-old daughter was incarcerated in a federal prison during the first 8 1/2 years of her life. During that time he sent me a total of $400.00. He is now substantially employed. Is he responsible for any back child support? Who decides how much he should pay for support now?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search