Texas  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/21/09, 12:07 pm

Legal Question


Neighbor's Construction Project & County Looking The Other Way

A while back our neighbor started construction on several metal warehouse buildings on his 4 acres of land. Long story short, he was working without any required permits! He raised the grade of his entire property literally FIVE FEET relative to all the neighbors (which after he finally got his permits, he lied about the fill by over 10,000 CY), right up to (and in some cases over) the property line! It is not rocket science that he will flood all the neighbors from all the water being diverted. I have looked at his building plans from the permit office and there are so many errors, inconsistencies, and omissions that I can't believe it got approved (but somehow it did, and over the weekend too). Looking into the neighbor's history, he has been building a lot over the past seven years without permits (or paying taxes). Complaining to the Appraisal District led them to investigate his properties and now he's in deep with them. Complaining to HCPID got an entirely different response. Long story short with them, I have hard documentation stating that they do not need to investigate this person because he has a friend that works in the commissioner's office! I have documentation that his other projects were never permitted either.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search