Texas | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Plaintiff seeks medical care in a neighboring county and sues for malpractice and DTPA in her own county based on her residency. Defendant requests to transfer case to his county, citing the incidents and omissions occurred in said county and witnesses also reside in said county. However, Defendant also requested 5 depositions from other health care providers, all of which reside and practice in Plaintiff's county.
Which resources and/or statutes should Plaintiff answer to keep case in her county's court system?


