Texas  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/25/09, 2:22 pm

Legal Question


I am in the process of opening a Restaurant/Sports Bar. Unfortunately the name we have chosen is very similar to another business in the area. Although this business is not in the same industry. The names are as follows:

KNOCKOUTS

Haircuts for Men

VS

KNOCKOUTS

Sports Grill

The lettering and signage will be very different and I just wanted to know what legal ramifications am I facing by using the name above or if I can even use this name?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search