Texas  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
6/30/04, 11:44 pm

Legal Question


H1 visa for hospitality major student

Hi,

I am graduating soon with a Master's degree in Hospitality Management. I do not have much hotel working experience except 3 months internship at Hilton Hotel. So is it feasible that I remain on F1 visa as long as I can while working in a hotel so that I can get enough working experience to be a manager? Do hotel managers considered to be ''specilty occupation'' for H1 visa?

Please give me advice. Thank you very much!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search