Texas  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
6/09/10, 7:46 am

Legal Question


Hello,

I work on H1B visa for a big oil company as an Instructional Design Consultant. The company had stated in my offer letter that they will process my Green Card. However, the company is now not sponsoring the green card on the pretext that my position is not unique enough. I want to understand what options I have to get a green card. For your reference, I have a Masters degree and was hired into the company on a student visa and then converted to H1B.

Thanks,

SJ


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search