Texas | Immigration Law
8/17/10, 4:02 pm
Legal Question
I am married to a man who lives in ghana and by me being on disability or my income afact him to come home to be with his family.
I am married to a man who lives in ghana and by me being on disability or my income afact him to come home to be with his family.
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
Yes, both things you mentioned will affect your petition for him and his chances of being able to come to USA as a spouse on an immigrant visa. Consult a lawyer for a case-specific advice.
If you would like to request a confidential legal advice or schedule telephone or email consultation regarding your specific situation, please email me directly at Attorney@law-visa-usa.com and I will send you a Questionnaire. Office Telephone line is 1-402-210-2040 (please EMAIL first to schedule a consultation appointment). I am an immigration attorney and work with clients from all States and globally. More information at http://www.law-visa-usa.com/.
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered a legal advice; it doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship. For more information or to schedule a consultation, please visit http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html
|
|
Read More Answered By: Theresa Langford |
You can petition for him, but you will need to satisfy the requirements of the Affidavit of Support. If you and/or your husband do not meet 125% of the Poverty Guidelines, a family member will need to be willing to co-sign the affidavit. |
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Newark, NJ
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-09
► I have been in the country on a Permanent Resident card for 30 years. It is time for...
► HI, I am an international student with not so good GPA. My GPA has gone down after i...
► I came here in 2006 to Ga and applied for a work permit . I was denied on the...
► I got shoplifting its my first offense,do that states in my record>?
► I am an undocumented immigrant. Specifically, I entered the US on a B-2 visa in...
► Second Post: If both my parents are illegally here and I am under the age of...
► How can I receive legal status here in the United States if I was brought here from...
More Immigration Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press