Texas  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
7/01/09, 6:25 pm

Legal Question


Missing Receipt # I140

I have a resident at the apts where I work, whom hired a LA lawyer in 1/2008, she filed 93 I140's out of those my residents applications apparently his one is caught in electronic hell. Lawyer says she did send in but sent as a batch so no receipt # not even for the money. All other 92 have their information. Immigration says that they have the form but can't show a receipt #. Question - what can he do now to get on with the process he is desperate as he has 4 months left in US on H2B visa. Please point us in right direction - Does he need to just start over hiring a new lawyer? Or is there a problems dept in immigration we can talk to? His lawyer says yes she recd his money and did what she should by sending it in. He pd. $2200. She is not returning calls or e-mails. PLease advise next step. I am just trying to help. Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search