Texas  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
8/18/10, 8:58 am

Legal Question


I want to remarry my illegal husband can I still help him get a legal status?

I was married to my husband when he was deported. When that happened he was not allowed to contact me. He tried to return illegally and was inprisoned for falsely trying to pass as a U.S. citizen. He has been in Mexico ever since. We eventually divorced so I could by a home. We would like to be a couple again but the only way it can work out is if he can still gain a legal status here is the U.S. My questions is...is this even possible? We have a son together and we would like to have more children. Should I just let it go or what can I do? I am lost. It has been 6 years of seperation and we've lead seperate lives but we really would like to be together again. Help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search