Legal Question in Immigration Law in Texas

I am here in the States for a visit. My passport will expire this comming November , so I sent in back home to renew it three weeks ago because I can renew six months before expiry date. For some reason they would not renew it and took my old passport and said that I do not qualify for citizenship. I am here to treat my sick son in the hospital and I was planning to go back home late December 2011.

My wife and two kids are here with me, and if I don't have citizenship they will be deprived from it too.

I don't know what to do.

Asked on 7/12/11, 7:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Latangie Williams Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Please contact my office at 904-576-2581 or email me at [email protected] so that I can ascertain all of the details.

Read more
Answered on 7/13/11, 6:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now