Legal Question in Insurance Law in Texas

If a car is behind a 18 wheeler and it then states a rock hit the windshield of the car. Is the trucking company responsible for the windshield? I have heard that when this happens since it is hard to prove that the windshield was just hit or is old that the trucking companies are no longer responsible.

Asked on 8/05/13, 6:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If it comes off the truck, the company is liable. If it comes off the road, the company is not liable.

Read more
8/06/13, 10:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now