Texas | Insurance Law
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Dan Street |
Re: car wreck There is no official way to dispute a police report. The best way I know to effect a change in a police report is to contact the police officer and tell him or her your version of the facts. Be prepared to provide corroborating evidence, especially in the form of an independent witness, to support your version. As in all matters involving others, respect and humility go a long way. Hopefully, you will be able to pursuade the officer to amend his or her report. |
Top Attorneys in TX
McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2501
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Stephens & Stephens
Richmond, TX
Questions Answered: 92
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-22
Grissom, Richards & Featherston
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-09-25
Paul C. Velte IV, Attorney at Law
San Marcos, TX
Questions Answered: 62
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-06
D. Miller & Associates, P.L.L.C.
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-28
Search Questions and Answers


