Texas  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 3:31 pm

Legal Question


me and my Husband had some hurricane damages to our home, We had to get a lawyer to get the more money for our house, The Insurance Company sent us 2 check one for us and one for the damages.The Check came in me and my Husbands name and our Bank Capital One, The Bank put this Money into an Account for Repairs, We Sold our home as is.With out repairs. We are going to pay the Bank Loan off so what happens to the money in the Account. Do we get the money so we can buy another house?


question bubble
11/11/09, 6:42 pm

Legal Answer


if capitalone was paid at closing of the sale and the insurance money did not reduce their lien, then yes...but with such little info I could not say

Donald McLeaish

McLeaish&Associates;, P.C. 402 West Wheatland Duncanville, TX 75116

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search