Texas | Insurance Law
Legal Question
insurance claim
if vehicle is considered total loss can insurance automatically take over ownership of that vehicle when original owner is trying to buy back.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Re: insurance claim In the event of a total loss, when the insurance company pays the owner the full Actual Cash Value for the vehicle, it then belongs to the insco.
Whether or not the original owner can negotiate a buy-back from the insco of the salvage depends upon what the insco is willing to sell it for and what the buyer is willing to pay.
There is no legal obligation on the part of the insco to sell the salvage, or to sell it to a particular bidder other than the high bidder. |
Top Attorneys in TX
McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2501
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Stephens & Stephens
Richmond, TX
Questions Answered: 92
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-22
Grissom, Richards & Featherston
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-09-25
Paul C. Velte IV, Attorney at Law
San Marcos, TX
Questions Answered: 62
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-06
D. Miller & Associates, P.L.L.C.
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-28
Search Questions and Answers


