Legal Question in Insurance Law in Texas

Is it legal in Texas for either a health insurance company or the employer to not let an employee know the cost of health insurance before they purchase it if they are a smoker?

Asked on 9/09/13, 12:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Is it their fault that the employee is a smoker? How would the employer know the cost, and why would the employer care? Cancel it if you do not want it (and quit smoking.)

Read more
9/09/13, 2:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now