Texas  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
10/21/09, 5:44 am

Legal Question


I live in Texas. I was hit by a drunk driver recently driving a 2009 Toyota. It totaled both of our vehicles. He had a valid insurance card through geico, however geico advised that the driver was not covered under the policy at the time of the wreck. Does the insurance company Geico for example have to notify the lein holder of the vehicle that there is no insurance covering it? If so, does the lein holder for example, Toyota motor credit, place insurance of their own on it to cover it at a higher rate to the owner?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search