Legal Question in Insurance Law in Texas

If my mom cosigned on a vehicle for my brother and she cancels the automatic bank draft from her account is she reliable if something happens. Her name is not on the insurance it just gets drafted from her bank account.

Asked on 10/07/13, 8:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Cosigners are liable if the debtor does not pay...and name on insurance does not affect names on the debt...

Read more
10/07/13, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now