Texas  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
10/13/09, 12:22 pm

Legal Question


Recently, my apartment complex was burnt due to negligence on behalf of the construction crew working on the staircase outside of my apartment. My insurance ruled a "complete loss" and has paid me my max acording to my policy. However, my items in the apartment, as adjusted by the insurance, exceeds my max by almost $16k. Should I pursue legal action against the complex and/or contractors for this remaining value? I feel as though I have been robbed, knowing full well who did it. Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search