Texas  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
9/09/04, 10:59 pm

Legal Question


utility trailer covered by auto insurance

I recently had an auto accident while driving my insured vehicle and towing a utility trailer. When I purchased the trailer, the auto insurance company said that the trailer would be covered whenever it was towed by my insured vehicle. Now since the trailer was damaged in an accident , the insurance company says that the trailer should have had a policy of its own and is not covered. Is this acceptable? Proof of insurance did not have to be presented when registering the trailer. Please respond as the trailer is a total loss and I have no way to replace it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search