Texas | Intellectual Property
11/12/09, 2:47 pm
Legal Question
Do I have copyright protection on videos produced for a company who now refuses to pay for them? The company currently is airing them on the site.
Do I have copyright protection on videos produced for a company who now refuses to pay for them? The company currently is airing them on the site.
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce Burdick |
Probably you do. However, if you signed a work for hire agreement, they would belong to the company. You do not get ownership simply because your customer refuses to pay. Normally the photographer owns the copyright unless there is an agreement to the contrary. |
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 394
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-29
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 325
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-20
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 131
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-15
San Marcos, TX
Questions Answered: 62
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-06
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-07-19
► If I find photos of celebrities that are at least 40 years old and use them to...
► I have a provisional patent. What if I am talking to a company and they need to...
► Is it illegal to sell fake namebrand products if you post a sign that states that...
► Is it legal or ethical to use actual historical persons as characters in a novel of...
► Working at a TV station I aided in cleaning out several storage rooms into a on-site...
► Can I get an idea patent that I came up with in 2004?
► I own a graphic design firm. I recently fired an employee. Does he have the right to...
More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press