Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Texas

I want to create a website that has very similar functionality to another website with some differences in design. Can I be sued for copyright infringement if they are too similar?

Asked on 11/14/12, 4:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You could be sued, but the suit wouldn't have any merit. Don't worry about copyright problems.

Read more
Answered on 11/14/12, 10:29 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now