Texas  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
12/26/00, 12:43 pm

Legal Question


Domain Name and Trademark Question

I was wondering if I obtained a domain name a year ago, and there was no trademark for it... would someone else be able to take my domain name, if they later got a trademark or the name?

The domain name I have is generic. A rather large company was interested in obtaining the name but have since stopped negotiating and I'm concerned that they might try to take it somehow.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search