Texas  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
11/11/09, 4:34 pm

Legal Question


If I find photos of celebrities that are at least 40 years old and use them to create new pieces of art where the celebrity is recognizable, but the image is far from the original photo, is that an infringement of copyright law? Also, is the use of a known person's name copyright infringement? If the person is no longer living and their image and name are used, is that copyright infringement?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search