Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Texas

Is it illegal to purchase counterfeit goods for personal use?

Asked on 7/01/13, 9:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Burdick Burdick Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. You cannot through purchase acquire more rights than your seller has to give, and in this case that is NONE.

Read more
7/10/13, 10:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now